Award-winning oboist Olivier Stankiewicz to perform in new Commuter Concerts series at the Royal Birmingham Conservatoire


A new series of Commuter Concerts are starting at the Royal Birmingham Conservatoire.

Olivier Stankiewicz

Olivier Stankiewicz

Tomorrow (1st November) sees award-winning oboist Olivier Stankiewicz perform an hour-long recital.

He will be joined by Ashok Gupta on piano and Luise Buchberger on cello as they play:

  • Devienne Sonata in G, Op. 71, No. 1
  • Mozart Violin Sonata in E minor, K.304 (trans. oboe and piano)
  • CPE Bach Sonata in G minor, H.549
  • Mozart Violin Sonata in B flat, K.454 (trans. oboe and piano)

Tickets are available online.


About Author

Leave A Reply